PDA

View Full Version : Health bars.



effect2
01-26-2009, 08:14 AM
I thought I would bring this idea up to the users and Mayn. As you know, a lot of MMOs have hover-over health bars. I think it would be a great idea to bring this into action, instead of having to click on someone/something to see their health.It would be simple, to just hover over the subject with your mouse without moving targets. This is only half my idea, I also think having an option to hide/see the health bar above the subjects head (from mobs,to players and shields) would work well and help game play a lot.

~Leet

Deamonblood2
01-26-2009, 01:29 PM
This is a great idea. I have seen this in alot of MMO's. It would be a great addition to Ts2



Reborn

21984300009642
01-26-2009, 07:08 PM
Yes would be a lot easier, but we don't have healing skills, what would bet the purpose?

tomas2312
01-26-2009, 07:12 PM
I dunno about TS2, but in TS1, you could do that with monsters and enemy players. But if you wanted to hover over their health bar, you could have a target selected. Once you selected a target, thats all you would see. But there was a de-select button that you could press, and once you did, you could once again hover over somebody and see their health in the bar at the top of the screen.

21984300009642
01-26-2009, 07:22 PM
They should have health bars right below the mosnter when you hover, I'm too lazy to look up >.<

effect2
01-27-2009, 02:15 AM
They should have health bars right below the mosnter when you hover, I'm too lazy to look up >.<

Lol ^^

omnytrix2
01-28-2009, 02:37 AM
If you click on a monster you can see their health. You can also see your friends' health when they are in a party with you. Other than that, why did you want to see someone's health just out in the open? During PvP it doesn't really matter.

effect2
01-28-2009, 11:37 AM
I've just been playing games with basically no pills (or they have pretty long CD's). Being able to see people health would help with that, but putting it that way....ditch my idea :roll:

omnytrix2
01-29-2009, 10:35 AM
We don't want to ditch your suggestion. Lets just work through it to develop it more. :)

kamikazee2
01-29-2009, 12:48 PM
i think it is gd enough how it is already....also on 12sky1 u can see you own hp by pressing o and it will apeear at the bottom......but yeah how it is is gd enough

dofur2
01-30-2009, 07:26 PM
if you'd be invading another faction. wouldn't all of those floating hp bars increase lag? well. lag and it would just make things allot more confusing.

tero022
01-30-2009, 08:39 PM
I dunno about TS2, but in TS1, you could do that with monsters and enemy players. But if you wanted to hover over their health bar, you could have a target selected. Once you selected a target, thats all you would see. But there was a de-select button that you could press, and once you did, you could once again hover over somebody and see their health in the bar at the top of the screen.
And the de-select button for TS1 is ( ~ ) key ,in US key boards its right over the Tab button and under the Esc :mrgreen:

AmErYkAnU932
02-02-2009, 04:48 PM
y not show how much health they got i think it would be nice to know about how much monsters have maby not for the players cuz we don't care how much hp u have u just want to know when it is 0

spirios2
02-02-2009, 05:12 PM
sounds like good idea but would mean to much codes and then LAGGGGGGGGGGGG
but kool idea